Monday, 13 April 2009

This year's Branch Committee

This year's branch Annual General Meeting saw considerable changes to the make-up of the committee.

Our new Chairman is Graham Freeman (pictured), who has served as secretary for the last few years. He replaces Des O'Brien, who leaves the committee after several years at the helm.

Graham is also continuing in his position as Branch Contact.

The Vice-Chair post remains in the hands of Martin Ward, who also continues as organiser of the Norwich Beer Festival.

Our new Secretary is Carolyn Jones, who has been on the committee for several years.

Tim MacDonald continues as our Social Secretary, organising meetings and trips through the year.

Chris Thomas replaces Duncan Ward as our treasurer.

The Pubs Officer role continues in the hands of Warren Wordsworth, who also co-ordinates surveys for the Good Beer Guide, amongst other duties.

Rob Derbridge continues as Membership Officer.

Dave Cleverley continues to support Warren in the role of Deputy Pubs Officer and we welcome four new members to the committee this year: Martin Hicks, Antony Miles, Helen Miles and Mark Stimpson.

There are also several un-elected branch positions, answering to the committee:

Production of our branch newsletter, "Norfolk Nips" (which amalgamated with West Norfolk Branch's "Cask Force" this year), remains in the hands of editor Andrea Kirkby.

The branch's online resources (website, calendar, mailing list, etc.) are still handled by Adrian Hennessy.

And the Beer Tasting Panel is co-ordinated by Alan Edwards.

Current committee contact details can be found on the branch website.